Spatial Description

Tokologo is located within Lejweleputswa District Municipality, specifically in the western Free State. The area covers 9 326 square kilometres and consists of three former Transitional Local Councils namely Boshof, Dealesville and Hertzogville, as well as a portion of a former Transitional Rural Council (Moddervaal), which consists of approximately 1 480 farms.

Boshof (the capital town) is situated in the centre; Dealesville is further east, and Hertzogville is situated in the north of the municipal area.